2018 Scholarship Recipients

Every year, the Learning Disabilities Association of Iowa awards scholarships to Iowa seniors enrolling in a post-secondary (college, vocational, or fifth-year) educational program in the fall of 2018.  We are pleased to announce the scholarship winners for 2018-2019!

Congratulations to this year’s recipients!


Andrew Barnard – New Virginia (Clarke High School) 

Andrew will attend Indian Hills Community College in Ottumwa, majoring in Criminal Justice.


Colton Whalen – Burlington (Burlington High School) 

Colton will attend Southeastern Community College in West Burlington, majoring in Computer Technology.